Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:24 a.m. - November 18, 2006
cut up maria
we sat around the pool drinking beers and singing like the cats in heathcliff sitting on the fence drunk from bottled milk.

top of our lungs: REMEMBER WHAT THE DOORKNOB SAID!!!! FEED YOUR HEEAAAAAAD. FEEEED YOUR HEEEEEAAAAAAAAAD!!!!!

back and forth hot tub to pool. hot tub to pool.

once we found our way inside we made beautiful music on the piano. a joy to the world ill never forget. alex played it high; i played it low. we harmonized. as an encore twinkle, twinkle.

danny found the pool balls and sticks. missing like 3-but what does it matter when it comes to drinking pool? it doesnt. whatever number ball you sink, thats how long you drink. alex sped up my 11 for me. i dont think anyone won. i dont think anyone cared.

finding our way to the tables, we enjoyed cigarettes and the last beers. somehow more music was made. there was some sublime, jefferson airplane, counting crows, um...i dont even remember what else. but it was loud. and it felt good.

glen sold alexs pussy for a penny. danny stormed out with a slam. and i was smooth as hell:

joe: you got a man?
me: yeah. yeah, i do.
joe: oh. thats too bad.
me: for who?
joe: (pauses) for you.
me: (chuckles) good night.

it was a nice, light, thursday night.

and all i could think about was calling miguel and being back in his arms.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!