Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:55 p.m. - Monday, May. 06, 2019
over and out
i finally decided to take the logical route.

the route i ever-so-conveniently forget about.

until i start ravaging my brain looking for a solution.

the thought pops in and out like a wack-a-mole.

i ignore it the first couple of times.

until the mole gets so big that it wacks me.

what would i say to a friend in my situation who came to me for advice?

drop the mic.

drop the guy.

that kinda did it.

i wouldnt want any of my friends to go through this so why should i?

it kills me. it hurts so much. but i know its right. and ill continue to get hurt if i dont make this change.

i cant make him care for me the same.

i cant keep letting myself get hurt. every day. expecting something different when nothings changed.

i can only control myself. its a hard pill to swallow but its working its way down.

no matter how shorts my shorts get. no matter how many rides i give. no matter how many nights we sleep side by side.

no. matter.

ive been feeling this way since i discovered the opposite sex- why can't i like someone that likes me back?

how is it so difficult??

ive liked plenty of people.

plenty of people have liked me.

unfortunately, this is no venn diagram. its merely two circles next to each other. ne'er to overlap. interact. consummate.

but at least i wont let him drag me down into his abyss anymore.

my abyss misses me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!